AECI board elects new officers


The Board of Directors for Arkansas Electric Coooperatives, Inc. (AECI, the statewide service organization of Arkansas’ electric co-ops and publisher of Arkansas Living) elected new officers at the AECI Annual Meeting on July 28. They are:

Rick Love, chairman of the First Electric Cooperative Board of Directors — chairman.

Don Crabbe, chief executive officer of First Electric

Carla Hathorn, a member of the Carroll Electric Cooperative Board of Directors — secretary.

David Smith, general manager of Clay County Electric Cooperative — treasurer.