Category: Currents

The board of directors for Arkansas Electric Cooperatives, Inc. (AECI), the statewide service organization of Arkansas’ electric cooperatives and publisher of Arkansas Living, elected new officers at the AECI Annual Meeting on Aug. 1. They are:

  • Chairman: David Smith, general manager of Clay County Electric Cooperative;
  • Vice chairman: Keith Mosbey, vice chairman of the Craighead Electric Cooperative board of directors;
  • Secretary: Rodney Chapman, general manager of Ashley-Chicot Electric Cooperative;
  • Treasurer: Emory Austin, president of the Ashley-Chicot Electric Cooperative board of directors.
Emory Austin
Keith Mosbey
Rodney Chapman
David Smith